Specialist Advisors and Initial Judges

Prof. John Abelson (Materials Science and Engineering, UIUC)

Dr. Claudia Adriazola-Steil (World Resources Institute)

Ms. Mary Albrecht (Center for Advanced Bioenergy and Bioproducts Innovation, CABBI, UIUC)

Prof. Brian Allan (Entomology, UIUC)

Dr. Juan-Carlos Altamirano (World Resources Institute)

Dr. Christopher Anderson (Planning, Sustainability, & Project Management, UIC)

Mr. Ettore Arpini (World Resources Institute)

Prof. Nataliia Baadzhy (International and

Comparative Law, International Humanitarian University)

Dr. Melissa Barbanell (World Resources Institute)

Ms. Brittany Barrett (World Resources Institute)

Ms. Ann Baskerville (Conservation Organizer, Sierra Club, Will County)

Mr. Dave Bastian (American Conservation Experience)

Ms. Viv Bennett (The Nature Conservancy)

Prof. Erin Benson (Graphic Design, UIUC)

Prof. Barbara Bernier (Law, UIUC)

Mr. Joost Besijn (American Conservation Experience)

Ms. Lisa Beyer (World Resources Institute)

Ms. Alex Biswas (The Wilderness Society)

Ms. Maeve Bittle (Iowa Natural Heritage Foundation)

Dr. Carter Brandon (World Resources Institute)

Ms. Abby Brokaw (Office of Energy, Illinois EPA)

Prof. Ian Brooks (Center for Health Informatics, UIUC)

Dr. Constance Brown (Earth, Society, and Environment, UIUC)

Prof. Richard Bruno (Labor Education, UIUC)

Mr. Phillip Burgoyne-Allen (World Resources Institute)

Mr. Zachary Byrum (World Resources Institute)

Ms. Katie Calhoun (Program Coordinator, OSU)

Dr. Sarah Carter (World Resources Institute)

Dr. Mike Cassidy (Geography, Earth, and Environmental Sciences, Birmingham)

Ms. Sarah Cassius (World Resources Institute)

Prof. Aleksandra Cavoski (Birmingham Law School)

Ms. Jyot Chadha (World Resources Institute)

Ms. Deja Charles (American Conservation Experience)

Mr. Brian Chitala (P4G Partnerships)

Ms. Monica Chitre (World Resources Institute)

Ms. Shannon Hilsey Choy (World Resources Institute)

Ms. Camilla Cook (World Resources Institute)

Mr. Nii Darko (World Resources Institute)

Prof. Paul Davidson (Agricultural & Biological Engineering, UIUC)

Dr. Brian Deal (Landscape Architecture, UIUC)

Prof. (emeritus) Paul Debevec (Physics, UIUC)

Mr. Sean DeWitt (World Resources Institute)

Ms. Jenna DiPaolo (Greenpeace USA)

Prof. (emeritus) Kieran Donaghy (Cornell)

Ms. Hannah Dougherty (Global Classrooms, UIUC)

Ms. Sydney Dynek (Colorado Open Lands)

Mr. Jordan Eccles (UIUC alum)

Ms. Susan Elks (The Conservation Fund)

Prof. Bryan Endres (Agricultural & Consumer Economics, UIUC)

Prof. Renata Endres (Applied Health Sciences, UIUC)

Dr. Trent Ford (Illinois State Water Survey, UIUC)

Dr. Carmen Franks (Environmental Engineer, City of Urbana)

Prof. Eric Freyfogle (Research Professor, UIUC College of Law)

Dr. Abhishek Gautam (International Center for Research on Women)

Ms. Stacy Gloss (ENG/Applied Research, UIUC)

Ms. Chelsea Gomez (World Resources Institute)

Ms. Erica Henrichsen (Western Reserve Land Conservancy)

Prof. Randall Hines (Engineering, Waubonsee Community College)

Mr. Bill Hodge (The Wilderness Society)

Prof. Rachel Hoopsick (Kinesiology, UIUC)

Dr. Karlin Itchoak (The Wilderness Society)

Mr. Tykee James (The Wilderness Society)

Prof. Iwona Jasiuk (Mechanical Science and

Engineering, UIUC)

Specialist Advisors and Initial Judges

Dr. Japhia Jayasingh-Ramkumar (Carle Illinois College of Medicine)

Mr. James Jennings (Waste Reduction and Compliance, City of Chicago)

Ms. Karin Hodgin Jones (Art & Design, UIUC) Prof. Mohammed Kamruzzaman (Agricultural & Biological Engineering, UIUC)

Ms. Maureen Kangere (International Center for Research on Women)

Ms. Lindsay Kazarick (Future Generations University)

Dr. Sotiria Koloutsou-Vakakis (Environmental & Civil Engineering, UIUC)

Prof. Eleftheria Kontou (Environmental & Civil Engineering, UIUC)

Prof. Alicia Kraay (Applied Health Sciences, UIUC)

Ms. Jolie Krasinski (The Conservation Fund)

Dr. Greggory Kresge (World Resources Institute)

Ms. Stephanie Lavey (Sustainability Coordinator,

Alexandria Renew Enterprises)

Prof. Warren Lavey (Law, UIUC)

Prof. Aaron Lawler (Humanities, Waubonsee Community College)

Ms. Leah Lazer (World Resources Institute)

Prof. Robert Lee (Birmingham Law School)

Prof. Hongye Liu (Computer Science, UIUC)

Ms. Stephanie Locke (Social Work, Denver)

Ms. Maria Maring (UIUC alum)

Ms. Emily Martin (Iowa Natural Heritage Foundation)

Prof. (emeritus) Greg McIsaac (Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences, UIUC)

Ms. BJ McManama (Indigenous Environmental Network)

Ms. Anna Mehl (Office of Provost, Online Learning, UIUC)

Dr. Lee-Ann Modley (Geography, Environmental Management, and Energy Studies, University of Johannesburg)

Ms. Meredith Moore (Sustainability Manager, Shorr Packaging Corp.)

Ms. Roberta Moore (The Conservation Fund)

Prof. Tim Moriarty (Information Systems,

Waubonsee Community College)

Mr. Amajit Mukherjee (International Center for Research on Women)

Prof. Colleen Murphy (Law, UIUC)

Ms. Sharon Musa (The Wilderness Society)

Dr. Julia Myatt (Director of Sustainability

Education, Birmingham)

Mr. Peter Nassos (Nalco Water)

Ms. Axie Navas (The Wilderness Society)

Ms. Sushila Chatterjee Nepali (Future Generations University)

Dr. Anna Nesbitt (Former Lecturer in Environmental Sustainability)

Prof. Kateryna Nesterova (Economic Relations, International Humanitarian University)

Mr. Shawn Nichols (Central States Water Resources)

Dr. Noor Fahitah Abu Hanipah (Medicine,

Universiti Teknologi MARA Malaysia)

Ms. Claris Ogangah (Human Rights Specialist, Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights)

Mr. Gabriel Otero (The Wilderness Society)
Joám Evans Pim (Ecologistas en Acción, Spain)
Mr. Sarthak Prasad (Sustainable Transportation,

F&S, UIUC)

Mr. Marcus Ricci (City of Urbana, Planning Division)

Mr. David Rose (The Wilderness Society)

Prof. Holly Rosencranz (Carle Illinois College of Medicine)

Ms. Priyal Shah (World Resources Institute India)

Ms. Liz Siddle (The Wilderness Society)

Ms. Crystal Simons (American Conservation Experience)

Ms. Kimberly Smith (The Wilderness Society)

Prof. Svitlana Sndreichenko (International and

Comparative Law, International Humanitarian University)

Mr. Ronak Soni (International Center for Research on Women)

Prof. Bill Stewart (Applied Health Sciences, UIUC) **Dr. Andrew Stumpf** (Illinois Geothermal Coalition, UIUC)

Ms. Eliza Swedenborg (World Resources Institute)

Prof. Murenko Tetvana (Economics and

International Economic Relations, International Humanitarian University)

Mr. Achille Djeagou Tchoffo (World Resources Institute)

Specialist Advisors and Initial Judges

Ms. Stephanie Udler (Generations - Sustainability

Executive Services)

Mr. Krisztian Varsa (The Conservation Fund)

Prof. Sheela Vemu (Biology, Waubonsee

Community College)

Ms. Romana Viktoria Szakal (Lithospheric

Research, University of Vienna)

Ms. Leslie Volkar (Colorado Open Lands)

Prof. David Voorhees (Earth Science and

Geography, Waubonsee Community College)

Prof. Michelle Wander (Natural Resources &

Environmental Sciences, UIUC)

Ms. Naome Namakula Wandera (International

Center for Research on Women)

Dr. Jiangwei Wang (Zhejiang University)

Mr. Doug Weinberg (CEO of Cobius Healthcare Solutions)

Mr. Kobi Weinberg (Magnolia Land Partners,

Fellow at Brown, Climate Tech VC)

Ms. Morgan White (Facilities and Services, UIUC)

Mr. Ben Wickerham (The Nature Conservancy)

Commissioner Kimberly Worthington (Bureau of

Environmental, Health and Safety Management, City of Chicago)

Dr. Haobin Wu (Materials Science and Engineering,

Zhejiang University)

Ms. Shengyin Xu (World Resources Institute)

Prof. Mike Yao (College of Media, UIUC)

Prof. Yuanhui Zhang (Agricultural & Biological

Engineering, UIUC)

Dr. Wei Zheng (Illinois Sustainable Technology Center, UIUC)